Tuesday, July 27, 2010

Once Again It's On...

Thes Uno returns to ¡Reunión! this Thursday for another night of all vinyl party rocking, public shit talking and extreme liver abuse. This is a free show so if you're in California, come down to The Ace Hotel, get yourself a room and let's DO THIS!

Sunday, July 25, 2010

Listen Compute

My man Ruckazoid (aka Ricci Rucker) just sent me some music and all I can say is holy shit. Dude has been BUSY. He's got dozens of albums on his new site from remixes, to scratch joints, to electro, to boogie/80's, hip hop and everything in between. Guaranteed there's something for everybody in there.

Probably one of the most talented and misunderstood dudes I know (Who else can go from this to this to this?). He's in his own lane and poised to take over this year.

Check it out: http://main.listencompute.com/

Friday, July 23, 2010


#1 of 30 handmade covers for the limited re-release of
The Life of Clutchy Hopkins.

I was back in the desert recording some drums and keys with the old coot, and after taking a break I saw this on the table. I asked if it was a painting* he was working on and he tells me it's a one of a kind, handmade cover he's doing for the first handful of The Life of Clutchy Hopkins re-issue. I already copped another one and it's going on ebay once these are gone. Grip & flip.

Get your pre-order:

*Most folks don't know Clutchy is an established painter under a different name. He's also a retired cargo pilot who used to smuggle various 'items' for foreign diplomats and a part time homeless shelter refugee. He says it's for the free coffee, but that's some bullshit.

Wednesday, July 21, 2010

Ace Is The Place - Ubiquity Records 20th Anniversary Party

If you're in or around Palm Springs this weekend, be sure to check out Ubiquity Records 20th Anniversary Party at The Ace Hotel. No cover, good times, possible/probable debauchery and yours truly.

More info at Ubiquity

Free Exile Radio Bonus LP

Free Download of Exile’s “Radio” BONUS ALBUM in celebration of his upcoming August 31st “AM/FM” release via Plug Research. “AM/FM” will feature various producers remixing the original “Radio” tracks, while various rappers and singers go over the originals. The amount of submissions were so high, not everything could fit on the official “AM/FM” album, hence this FREE BONUS ALBUM for YOU!

Since this is FREE, please support “AM/FM” dropping August 31st – which features Blu, Fashawn, Shafiq Husayn, Samiyam, Free The Robots, DJ Day, Clutchy Hopkins, Evidence, Alchemist, Krondon, Muhsinah, Aloe Blacc, Grouch & Eligh, Take and many more!

To download the full album for free, visit: thedirtyscience.bandcamp.com

1. So We Can Move (Teebs Remix) – 02:44
2. It’s Coming Down (DJ Rhettmatic Remix) – 03:36
3. Population Control (Dibia$e Remix) – 02:15
4. We’re All In Power ft. Lessondary Radio (Von Pea, Donwill, and Elucid) - 02:46
5. Frequency Modulation (Marco Polo Remix ft. Torae & Ruste Juxx) – 02:53
6. In Love (Kan Kick Remix) – 03:34
7. GB (Radio Medley) – 02:19
8. Watch Out! False Prophet ft. ADAD & Johaz - 04:04
9. The Machine (DiViNCi Remix) – 03:09
10. In Tune Static (Mike Gao Remix) – 01:59
11. So We Can Move (Pollyn Remix) – 03:49
12. Exbox Radio (Radio Reject – Bonus Cut) - 01:31
13. OPERAtor Radio (Radio Reject – Bonus Cut) - 01:41
14. Forbidden Radio (Radio Reject – Bonus Cut) - 01:29
15. I’ve Been Dreaming of You (Radio Reject – Bonus Cut) - 02:45

For more information, subscribe to our mailing list at the top of the page – or follow Dirty Science & Exile on Twitter!

More info at DirtyScience

Wednesday, July 7, 2010

EXILE @ ¡Reunión!

My brother from another, EXILE will be rocking with us at ¡Reunión! this Thursday! No cover and guaranteed to go down.